The General's Gold (Paperback)

The General's Gold By LynDee Walker, Bruce Robert Coffin Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
6 on hand, as of Jun 20 11:07am
(Fiction)

Description


A treasure so priceless, it's worth killing for.

When Mark Hawkins is found dead in a seedy motel, police deem it an accidental overdose. But billionaire computer genius Avery Turner suspects there might be more to the story. Her old friend was on the trail of the legendary General's Gold, and now Avery is determined to pick up where he left off...

Teaming up with Carter Mosley, a deep-sea shipwreck diver and adrenaline junkie turned social media sensation, Avery embarks on a dangerous quest for the treasure-and the truth. From Florida to Maine, and from the mountains of Virginia to the depths of the Atlantic Ocean, they face treacherous gangs, man-eating sharks, and a world of deception and double-crosses.

As they navigate hidden clues and uncertain allies, Avery and Carter must outwit their deadly adversaries and unravel the mystery surrounding the General's Gold. But in this high-stakes game, losing the treasure could cost them their lives.

Unearth the year's most exhilarating treasure-hunting thriller. Join bestselling authors LynDee Walker and Bruce Robert Coffin in a pulse-pounding action-adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat. If you love the action of Clive Cussler's Dirk Pitt series and the intrigue of Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code, dive into The General's Gold today

______________________

Praise for The General's Gold

"THE GENERAL'S GOLD by LynDee Walker and Bruce Robert Coffin is a rip-roaring adventure story, as classic as Stevenson's Treasure Island and as current as the billionaire tech genius and the social media sensation treasure hunters at its core. Smart, fun, and utterly engaging, I tore through this book in a single sitting. Just read it " -Karen Dionne, author of the #1 internationally bestselling The Marsh King's Daughter and The Wicked Sister

"...a fun and engaging story with extraordinary characters."-Library Journal

"Completely entertaining Fast-paced, fun, and absolutely cinematic, this is National Treasure meets Romancing The Stone meets The DaVinci Code, and the oh-so-talented Walker and Coffin have created an irresistible story. Attention Hollywood: this is your next big box office adventure-I could not turn the pages fast enough." -Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of One Wrong Word

"Authors Walker and Coffin leverage their individual talents to create a powerhouse duo of storytelling prowess. Here's hoping for many future quests in this addictive action/mystery hybrid series." -Kristopher Zgorski, BOLO Books

"A smart, page-turning treasure hunt across land, sea, and underground caves. Perfect for fans of Andrew Mayne's Underwater Investigation Unit thrillers." -Gigi Pandian, USA Today bestselling author of the Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt Mysteries

"The well-written and visually descriptive narrative with engaging dialogue kept me enthralled in this adrenaline-fueled story." -Raven Award winner Dru Ann Love, Dru's Book Musings

______________________

What readers are saying:

"This book has it ALL "
"Well-crafted characters..."
"...fast-moving adventure..."
"National Treasure on steroids."
"...reminiscent of early Clive Cussler..."

About the Author


LynDee Walker is the national bestselling author of two crime fiction series featuring strong heroines and "twisty, absorbing" mysteries. Her first Nichelle Clarke crime thriller, FRONT PAGE FATALITY, was nominated for the Agatha Award for best first novel and is an Amazon Charts Bestseller. In 2018, she introduced readers to Texas Ranger Faith McClellan in FEAR NO TRUTH. Reviews have praised her work as "well-crafted, compelling, and fast-paced," and "an edge-of-your-seat ride" with "a spider web of twists and turns that will keep you reading until the end." Before she started writing fiction, LynDee was an award-winning journalist who covered everything from ribbon cuttings to high level police corruption, and worked closely with the various law enforcement agencies that she reported on. Her work has appeared in newspapers and magazines across the U.S. Aside from books, LynDee loves her family, her readers, travel, and coffee. She lives in Richmond, Virginia, where she is working on her next novel when she's not juggling laundry and children's sports schedules.Bruce Robert Coffin is the award-winning author of the Detective Byron Mysteries. Former detective sergeant with more than twenty-seven years in law enforcement, he is the winner of Killer Nashville's Silver Falchion Awards for Best Procedural, and Best Investigator, and the Maine Literary Award for Best Crime Fiction Novel. Bruce was also a finalist for the Agatha Award for Best Contemporary Novel. His short fiction appears in a number of anthologies, including Best American Mystery Stories 2016.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781648755897
ISBN-10: 1648755895
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Publication Date: April 16th, 2024
Pages: 366
Language: English