Quantum Physics for Babies (Baby University) (Board book)

Quantum Physics for Babies (Baby University) By Chris Ferrie Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Dec 4 9:33pm
(Board Books)

Description


Fans of Chris Ferrie's Organic Chemistry for Babies, Rocket Science for Babies, and 8 Little Planets will love this introduction to quantum physics for babies and toddlers!

It only takes a small spark to ignite a child's mind.

Written by an expert, Quantum Physics for Babies is a colorfully simple introduction to the principle that gives quantum physics its name. Babies (and grownups!) will discover that the wild world of atoms never comes to a standstill. With a tongue-in-cheek approach that adults will love, this installment of the Baby University board book series is the perfect way to introduce basic concepts to even the youngest scientists. After all, it's never too early to become a quantum physicist!

If you're looking for the perfect quantum physics gift, quantum physics book, or more Baby University books for your little one, look no further! Quantum Physics for Babies offers fun early learning for your little scientist!

About the Author


Chris Ferrie is an award-winning physicist and Senior Lecturer for Quantum Software and Information at the University of Technology Sydney. He has a Masters in applied mathematics, BMath in mathematical physics and a PhD in applied mathematics. He lives in Australia with his wife and children.

Praise For…


"Start ’em young with this STEM-centric board-book that promotes science literacy." — Los Angeles Times

"Simple illustrations and simple explanations to launch your future rocket scientist." — NPR, Science Friday

"Ferrie delivers a cleanly designed introduction to how matter and energy interact on an atomic level." — Publishers Weekly

"Lively explorations of physics, technology, and space." — School Library Journal

"In this board book series, Ferrie makes his knowledge accessible to the youngest of readers--and probably some adults, too… the subject material will certainly be enjoyable for trendy caretakers to read aloud. (And the pictures of babies chewing on the covers are going to be #instaworthy.)" — Shelf Awareness for Readers

"This series is entirely age-appropriate and baby-accessible, featuring bright colors and simple sentence structure; it's just that instead of teaching words like "hippopotamus" they teach words like "electron". A wonderful way to help stimulate interest in math and science from an extremely early age, the Baby University series is highly recommended, especially for library collections intended for pre-Kindergarten children." — Midwest Book Review

"Whether you’re expecting an amazing bundle of joy, or already have one or more, these new books by Chris Ferrie are perfect!" — Kelly’s Thoughts on Things

"We were intrigued how Chris would master introducing quantum physics to such young minds but we were impressed! Neutrons, protons, atoms, electrons are explained as simply as possible. The drawings are again so easy to understand. This kept our three year old’s interest right until the end and she was happy to learn that she is now on her way to being a quantum physicist! There are few things cute than hearing a child under 5 saying quantum physicist." — TheBabySpot.CA

"These adorable board books teach baby quantum physics." — The Bump

"Physicist and father Chris Ferrie knows it’s never too soon to learn Newton’s three laws of motion or Einstein’s theory of general relativity. His board books are illustrated with eye-catching graphics for baby geniuses and written with a tongue in cheek humour for their adult friends, who might also learn a thing or two about aerospace engineering." — Plenty Magazine


Product Details
ISBN: 9781492656227
ISBN-10: 1492656224
Publisher: Sourcebooks Explore
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2017
Pages: 24
Language: English
Series: Baby University